Noralta Executive

Policies & Procedures

 Board of Directors Meetings

BoD Meeting Minutes: January 2023 (DOWNLOAD)

AGM Meeting Minutes: October 2022 (DOWNLOAD)

BoD Meeting Minutes: September 2022 (DOWNLOAD)

Success & Development

The Noralta Board of Directors is a volunteer group dedicated to the success and continued development of skating programs in Fort McMurray. Without this dedicated group of individuals Noralta would be a much less successful organization. The time and efforts of these volunteers help steward Noralta policy and management with a key eye towards offering quality programming for the community and focusing on membership satisfaction.



Noralta Skating Club Board of Directors

Garth Booker - President

Carlene Scheers - Vice PresidentMelanie Schneider - Treasurer

Diane Jaynes - SecretaryBen Sauve - Director of Operations

Carley Johnson - Board MemberKelly MacIntyre - Board Member

Christopher Langmead - Past President


In addition to our Board of Directors, Noralta also depends on yearly volunteer positions to assist in operations of the club. These dedicated volunteers are key contributers to successful club programming, club atmosphere, and the excellent events we enjoy.


Volunteer Chairs

Board of Directors - Raffle ChairRaena Schaeffer - Test Day Chair

Volunteer Positions

Diane Jaynes - CasinoElizabeth Keating - Individual FundraisingShannon Lloyd - Social Events

VACANT - Ice Show ChairVACANT - Locker RoomVACANT - Sign-Up Genius

VACANT - Trophy CaseVACANT - Club ClothingVACANT - Volunteer Hours

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board if you have questions or comments regarding Noralta programming. Though they may not be able to give you an answer immediately, they will certainly point you in the right direction! Board members can be contacted via email or phone. Please refer to the, "Contact Us" link on the main page for contact information. Board members serve a staggered two year term, with general elections held once per year at the Annual Noralta General Meeting, open to any and all members of the club.



Noralta Skating Club

P.O. Box 5343

Fort McMurray, AB

T9H 3G4

(780) 791-4674